Skip to content

Welcome Fabi to the Thrive Team!

May 7, 2012

ImageHiiioo! I’m Fabiola Jimenez, the newest intern at Thrive Advertising. I will graduate this Spring with a major in Communications, with a specific concentration in Public Relations and a background in Marketing. I have a deep passion for everything about social media and personal branding. It is my belief that a true understanding of your brand can garner great success as it keeps you grounded and focused on your ultimate goal, whatever that may be. With so much information at our fingertips, being a unique and quality product is the meaning of survival for a business.

Growing up in a small town in Easter Washington, the move to the city has been rewarding. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time in Seattle. You can find me exploring the numerous local boutiques from the U-District to Wallingford to downtown. Shopping is not just a girl thing to me, it’s a sport. In heels and an armful of bracelets, I may not always be a trend setter but I can always be counted on to find great deals and the best places to shop on a budget. My philosophy is that anything that is spotted on the runway can be recreated on a much more money-saving way.

Being a student, happy hour has become my favorite time of the day. The many restaurants that I explore around the Puget Sound also serve as my inspiration for my recipe collection. I love food. Any and all types of food, no matter from what part of the world it originates from. However, given my culture and the amazing family recipes that I grew up with, Mexican food will always be number one in my heart.

As you can use high-end, designer fashions as template for your wardrobe, there are some things that simply cannot be substituted. My love for music is one thing that can never be replaced. My Hispanic roots have blessed me with rhythm in my feet and a song in my heart. I have exercised my curiosity for other cultures by learning different types of dances and taking pleasure in music from around the world (although I may not always understand what the songs are saying). For the past eight years, I have practiced belly dancing and taught some basic skills classes.

I am very excited to start this new journey with Thrive. Having become familiar with everything that this company does, I know that this is going to be a place that not only offers hands on experience in the advertising world but will allow me to learn how to run a successful business. The women behind this company are truly inspirational. What I will be doing during this internship will challenge the skills that I have learned throughout my collegiate career as well as allow me a place to exercise my passion for marketing and communications.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

