Skip to content

Meet Thrive’s New Intern Amanda!

April 4, 2012

Hello! My name is Amanda Wong and I will be Thrive Advertising’s new intern. I am excited to learn about the world of media buying and use my skills to help Thrive Advertising succeed and grow. I am a senior at the University of Washington graduating in June 2012 (GO DAWGS!) I will graduate with my degree in Communication and a certificate in sales from the Foster School of Business. I am passionate about marketing and advertising, specifically brand management and development. I believe brands make a huge impact on the decisions buyers make and developing a strong brand with core associations can really help a brand success.

I was born and raised in Seattle. I love the city life. I am a very outgoing and social person. In my spare time, I love to bake, travel, and explore new places with my family and friends. I love traveling to new countries and learning about different cultures around the world. I love trying the different types of cuisine of various countries, and although I’m not the greatest cook in the world, I am the best food taster! However, my ultimate hobby would be–shopping. I love walking around the mall and watching for all the latest trends that are happening in the fashion world.

If you don’t find me at the mall or around the city, you will most definitely find me at the nearest sporting event. I am a huge fan of all Seattle sports. Even if we may not be the best at each sport, I love to go to the games and support the home team.  Whether it be the Seattle Seahawks, Mariners, Sounders FC and of course my Huskies! I love the atmosphere of being at a live game and cheering along with strangers beside you.

I am excited to become apart of the team at Thrive Advertising and learn how this amazing company has become so successful. I think this internship will allow me to use my background of sales to get some real world experienece in buying. It will ultimately compliment my interest of branding, to identify target markets of certain companies. I think this will be an amazing learning experience for me to learn and grow!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

