Skip to content

House Hunters

December 2, 2010

One of my favorite TV shows is “House Hunters.” Don’t ask me why, I guess I just like seeing all the different possibilities that people can call “home.” Well, Chevrolet is cashing in on dedicated viewers like me by creating an ad that closely resembles the show I’m already watching. They call their group of commercials, “Car Hunters.” The idea is based off of the concept that viewers are more likely to stick around and watch a commercial that resembles a program they are already watching. Pretty clever don’t you think?

You can read more about their strategies and tactics in this article that we found at adage.com. 

Happy Hunting!

-Stasia

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

