Skip to content

Shirley joins the Thrive team!

November 2, 2010

Today is my second day of the job, but joining Thrive advertising has proved to be a brilliant decision ALREADY!

I’m super grateful for this opportunity, and I can’t wait to learn everything I can possibly absorb about advertising. The work that Robin and Kiri perform is very fascinating and creative. I am loving the brain storm sessions so far, and I look forward to all the things we could accomplish here. Let’s Thrive Together!

A little bit about myself:

I moved to the Northwest from Taiwan 6 years ago and recently graduated from Western Washington University with a BA in Marketing. I have a great passion for advertising, so much that I like watching the commercials more than I like the TV shows. With my marketing skills, creativity, and an eye for art, having a minor in art history, I just can’t wait to thrive with the Thrive team in the advertising world.

I speak English, Mandarin Chinese, and Japanese, and I’ve had relevant work experience both in the U.S. and Taiwan. Having interned with Freehub magazine, I’m familiar with social media and online marketing. I have also worked for a non-profit organization, Appliance Depot, as an event coordinator/marketing assistant/art curator.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

