Skip to content

Lisa Joins the Crew at Thrive!

October 28, 2010

Joining Robin and Kiri here at Thrive has been such a new and exciting experience for me! I don’t know too much about media buying but I can tell you that without a doubt Thrive is an incredible way stretch your advertising dollars to get your company in the public eye. Robin and Kiri have kindly taken me under their wings, teaching me about buying advertising for clients and about the marketing world!

So who am I? Well, the past year I have been working for Robin editing a radio program for Grace Community Church in Bellevue that broadcasted on AM 630 KCIS. I went to Azusa Pacific University in California where I studied Commercial Music. That included song writing, recording, editing as well as the business side of the music industry such as copyright laws and royalties. After a summer internship in Hollywood I knew that the music industry was not for me! After graduating and moving to Seattle, I decided to pursue my other love which is videography. I really enjoy filming, directing and editing projects and bringing out the most memorable moments in film. I do a lot of everything so I guess you could say I’m a jack of all trades. I look forward to bringing creative ideas to Thrive as they take on the Great Northwest in the media world! Stay Tuned….

Lisa

Question: When watching commercials, what makes you think, “Yes, I want to try that!” ?

Lisa Malchow

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

